Dried Veggies

Since I was tiring of the nuts and dried fruits I wizened up and decided to slice up some veggies for the dehydrator. Now I can snack on these all day without the heaviness of the nuts. I used my mandolin to thinly slice one small yam and one zucchini. I also tore up a few stems of kale. I drizzled all of the veggies with a tiny amount of olive oil, salt, and pepper and then I dehydrated them at 115 degrees for about 5 hours. The results are delicious, healthy, and crunchy. Loaded with vitamins and a small percentage of calories compared to the nuts.

Leave a Reply

